Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



雲南水務投資股份有限公司 Yunnan Water Investment Co., Limited^{*}

(a joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock code: 6839)

COMPLETION OF THE TRANSFER OF EQUITY INTERESTS IN CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

Reference is made to the announcement of Yunnan Water Investment Co., Limited* (the "**Company**") dated 14 May 2020 in relation to the transfer of equity interests in controlling shareholder. Unless otherwise specified in the context herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the announcement.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**) hereby announces that the Company has received the "Notice of Yunnan Metropolitan Construction Investment Group Co., Ltd.* (雲南省 城市建設投資集團有限公司) on Completion of the Industrial and Commercial Registration of Changes for the Transfer of Equity Interests" (the "**Notice**") issued by the controlling shareholder YMCI. The industrial and commercial registration of changes for the transfer of equity interests in YMCI was completed according to the Notice. As of the date of this announcement, the shareholdings of YMCI's respective shareholders are: 50.59% by YPIG, 40% by SASAC of Yunnan Province, 5.62% by Yunnan Provincial Department of Finance, and 3.79% by Yunnan Construction and Investment Holding Group Co., Ltd.* (雲南省建設投資控股集團有限公司).

The ultimate beneficial owner of YMCI and the Company is still SASAC of Yunnan Province.

By order of the Board Yunnan Water Investment Co., Limited^{*} Li Jialong Chairman

Kunming, the PRC 20 August 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Yu Long (Vice-chairman) and Mr. Yang Fang, the non-executive directors are Mr. Li Jialong (Chairman), Ms. Li Bo, Mr. He Yuanping and Mr. Chen Yong, and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Shuen Kong and Mr. Ma Shihao.

* For identification purposes only